top of page

Weekend Recap #30: From Parties to Surf.

Is back to another weekend recap, this time, I got to enjoy a few Christmas parties, surf and a family photo shoot. Cant beleive this weekend went by that fast already, feels like it everything just happened yesterday.

I'll start the blog on a Friday, it was Eyes Of Hawaii Photography Club's annual Christmas party at KCC. Ive been a member for quite some time this year and I really enjoy the people here and love learning new things about photography. This Party was really laid back and fun, I even entered one of my photos in a contest, its pretty hard to choose out of hundreds of photos I take. It was a great night and I was glad to have been there to participate.

Entires of whoever submitted their photos for the three categlories in the photo contest.

Playing with my food, red velvet cake, pretty much what photographers do at a photography club Christmas dinner.

Our table for Friday night.

Group photo and there was at least five of us taking the same photo.

After the dinner party I headed down to check out the Honolulu City Lights. Good thing I found parking and came at the right time. ITw as really fun being able to see the light displays again, I havnt been here in years. Too bad I didnt have a date to go with, wouldve made it more fun and worth the night aha.

Playing with the settings and exposures for this these type of shots requires some knowledge and testing, once you find the perfect setting, you can get some pretty good shots.

Happy Holidays everyone, hope you all have a great Christmas and New Years \m/

Off to Ehukia Beach Park!!! I thought the Pipe Masters was going off but it was on hold due to the major drop in the swells for the North Shore. This made for a perfect sandbar surf session in the early morning. I really love when days like this happen, endless glassy barrels and rights. What a great way to spend my Saturday.

On Sunday afternoon it was down to the West Side of Oahu, Waianae. I travelled here to do a family photo shoot for my aunt and her two sons. Luckily they lived close by to the beach where we decided to do the shoot. A good day despite the crazy sun bearing down on me but I mamanged to get perfect photos that my aunt loved. Always nice to see my dad's side of the family once in a while. Im really learning a lot from these shoots and hope to do more again soon.

After the shoot, I had some time to travel down to Makaha Beach to enjoy the last of my weekend as well as to get some sunset photos from here. I enjoyed the fun size surf, prefect for bodyboarding even if there was an intense crowd pressent. The sunset was beuatiful but it was pretty hard to convince me to get out of the water soon enough but luckily I did and managed to get some drone shots from above.

Makaha Beach with a passing rain cloud in the valley.

Love surfing here, especially when its big surf, I go crazy.

Another perfect way to end my weekend, time to get ready for the next one.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page