top of page

Weeken Recap #21: A Good Weekend.

This weekend was by far one of th best I had so far this month and I was lucky enough to be able to be back at doing my usual weekend routine in Waikiki. We start the recap on Friday evening, rushing to catch some surf with my friends after work and surfing till the sun went down. On Saturday it was a day in Waikiki for me and back at one of my favorite places to be; the Waikiki Aquarium. After that I headed down to North Shore to catch some surf with the rising swell and watch the sunset. Finally on Sunday It was an almost last-minute trip to Sandy Beach just to get a few photos to keep my ocean photography fresh. Another great weekend down and always waiting for the next one to be even better.

Friday evening was pretty epic. Good surf, hanging out with friends and taking in the prescence of being at my second home.

Didnt take too much photos and missed out on a great sunset but being in the water catching waves sometimes beats taking photos.

It was back to Waikiki on a beautiful Saturday morning.

My favorite sorta-secret spot in Waikiki. I like this place beacuse its so unique and perfect for doing photo shoots.

Waterbending the waves lol.

It was a road trip back to the North Shore of Oahu. I was out at Ehukai Beach Park catching some bombs and rushed to Ke'iki beach to shot the sunset. It was perfect and my ND filters caught every moment of it.

Sleeping Giant Awakening.

This shot was taken with my Canon 5D Mark ii, I tried really hard not to get my camera wet or drop it.

Early morning at Smandys on a Sunday.

There goes unlce Gavin again, catching the big bombs.

Chris Simpson taking on a wave.

all four of us with our waterhousings getting the shot of the same wave from different perspectives.

Sandys was nice when only and Gavin were the only two riding waves. When everyone came in it got a little bad and then it started to storm which made it even more fun.

Aloha oe, unitl we meet again ocean.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page