top of page

Weekend Recap #12: Another great day in Hawaii

It was another great weekend in Hawaii, I have to say, you cant beat what we have to offer here. As for me on the island of Oahu, I always appreciated the mix of old and new, from country side beaches on the north shore to the city lights of Waikiki. The ever changing scene of Oahu has been ongoing ever since ive been growing up here. For this weekend's recap I covered a a night photography session in Waikiki, escaping to the windward side of Oahu to take in the beauty from another point of view, and to enjoy the time spent with family in Waialua on the North Shore of Oahu. Take this moment to take a look into my Hawaii and why I enjoy it so much dispite the changes were going through.

One of my favorite photos from Friday night. Taking photos of one Waikiki's icnoic landmarks; "Rainbow Building" at the Hiltion Hawaiian Village Resorts. For this photo, I took a sequence of two photos with one being able to capture the night sky and light up the building, while the other photo was darker and only focused on the rainbow part. The only way to achieve this type of photo is by using photoshop.

Another favorite of my night trip in Waikiki. This photo captured a groupof people enjoying the night while using the trees as a frame to capture the scene that was going on.

Gotta love the Windward side of Oahu.

Business meetings always end well, I was lucky to have the opportunity to spend the day out with the owner of my clothing sponsor. It was our first time at Kualoa Ranch and we took the boat cruise which turned out to be a good deal.

China Man's Hat on a beautiful Saturday.

Chilling on a boat somewhere on the East Side of Oahu \m/

Sunday was a family beach day and to also celebrate my brother's 14th birthday even though it was the week before. It was nice being able to come out here. Here's a shot of my brother doing a front flip with my cousin in the background. I timed this shot perfect and this was one of my favorite ones of him.

This was taken way out in Waialua, around where the waves break on the reef and waters are shallow as 2ft. I dove far out in hopes of trying to find marine life. Its crazy that you can barely see fish swimming out this far on the beach, probably signs of overfishing. I was really hoping for sharks to show up but got turtles instead.

Over under shot of a Honu swimming peacefully.

Family photo with a few of my cousins, mom and relatives. I took a lot of photos of everyone this day. Its always great to be a photographer and take photos of family and enjoy every moment of it.

Sunset from Waialua with my family pictured in the foreground.

A great way to end off the weekend. Here's to many more moments like these in the future.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page