top of page

GET TO THE TOWER!!!!


Here on this Saturday, my brother's friends and I, traveled to an almost secret location up in the mountains above Tantalus. If you recognize my photos from similar photos you seen about this place, then you probably know where this is located. For the safety of this place (Im not to sure if everyone knows where this is at and if its ok to disclose the actual location lol), all I can tell you is that its way in the mountains in the Tantalus area. If you wish to find out how to get here, ask people who been up here before or message me. Other than that, I'm glad I finally came here to experience one of the best views on the island and explore and try something different than my normal hikes I've been on.

To get to the tower, you'll have to start from the bottom of a private paved driveway, which leads up to the main gate thats locked, that allows workers to have access to the towers. If you think walking up a paved road is that easy, well think again when you walk this one. We did not prepare ourselves for the epic walk of "Leg Day." It was nothing but uphill for days, literally! We were all tripping out and thought it would never end. Luckily for me I had a few of my gear on me but still had my camera back pack, Pelican case clipped on the front, my camera strapped on and my DJI Osmo in my other hand. At least the other guys barely had that much stuff on them. You know me, I like to bring my whole house.

As we approached the tower, this what it looks like from the bottom. PREtty tall, I think higher than 60ft or somewhere around that height. Theres a narrow cage that goes around the ladder, Im guessing its suppose to help you from falling to your death haha. I almost had trouble coming up, because my tripod kept getting stuck between the bars.

As we finally made it to the top, the rest of our time here was sent enjoying the amazing view of this part of Oahu. I almost felt like i was on top of the world. After getting settled here, we continued on with our filming and taking photos.

I also had some Kona Red drink products to try to promote in more photos, I ended up going beyond extreme measures to get a perfect product shot. Who else decides to stand on the edge of a railing on a radio tower???

After spending a few hours up here, it was back to the truck and back to reality. We did spot more hiking trails at the upper towers but decided that we would try them at another time or when I come back again with more people.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page