top of page

First Photo Shoot of 2017 with Jennifer Lau.

After taking a break on my usually photography work and being busy with work for the past month, I was finally able to get back into doing portrait work. For my first photo shoot of 2017, I got to work with this beautiful girl, Jennifer Lau. One of my friends from high school recommend me to take her photos. We scheduled out a day and planned out for a simple and casual shoot. The weather was perfect despite there being a storm on the nearby island, everything worked out on that Sunday morning.

While asking her what type of shoot or style of photos she wanted, she asked for anything that could help her build up a portfolio who she can use it to model in the mainland or for bigger venues. As for outfits I told her pick out anything "Dressy" and"Casual". During the shoot we switched between three different outfits which worked real well with the poses and backdrops. I also even threw in one of my sponsors, Kona Red, to advertise their product with her also in the photo.

Jennifer did really good throughout the shoot, most of the times we kept sharing about what we do for living and careers and goals we want to achieve. This is the best way to interact and make your model feel comfortable with you, while you do a shoot. A lot of the shots you'll see has her laughing or smiling, I use a technique to capture the moment of a person naturally feeling relaxed and happy. Most of the times Jennifer just smiles or laughs out of no where and I start snapping away. Working with her gave me one of the best photo shoots I had so far, so glad I got to meet her.

As far as the location of my shoot, Waikiki provided me with the best setting. Using both City and Nature in one place, makes this area one of my favorite places to do portraits. In this particular spot in Waikiki, I love to come here once in a while to hang out. I also did a photo shoot here with another friend a few years back, after discovering the place for the first time. I love the setting of the beach houses and hotels along the edge of the ocean. The trees also gives it that "Paradise Vibe" feeling. This unique blend of buildings and ocean makes great for a portrait spot for any photographer.

I look forward to doing more shoots with Jennifer again, I always love helping out friends and anyone who's starting a modeling career or want to get professional shots of themselves. See you all on the next photo shoot post \m/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page