top of page

New Friends, Photoshoots, and Lasting Memories.


On this weekend's recap, we take a look back to the past couple weekends spending time with my these awesome girls I recently met, all to help me out with my photography and to start new adventures along with making new friends. I met these girls through Rachel, she has been following my work for some time and as soon as I posted a story photo about needing help with my photography, she instantly replied and everything went from there. They all go to UH Manoa and none of are not from here but already have experienced Hawaii since starting school here. I met the original four; Rachel, Niki, KJ and Morgan. We spent one Sunday out in Waikiki and went to my favorite spot to take photos. Chilled at the beach for bit then headed straight to the jetty to take more photos. It was an awesome Sunday, I did more photography work than any other Sundays lol.

On top of that, we planned for a second day to hang out which was the weekend Hurricane Lester was lurking around the islands. Luckily the hurricane past us and we decided to go for Labor Day on Monday since Sunday night was Beyond Paradise, which we were all actually there too. I did meet more of their friends that was with them and two of them tagged along with us on Monday, On Monday we traveled to the East side of Oahu, in Waimanalo. We ended up staying at Makai Research Pier since thats the place where everyone takes photos under the pier. It was more of a relax day since most of the girls were recovering from an epic Sunday night at a rave concert. It was good company as always and I enjoyed spending my time with these girls. Cant wait for the next trip and I'm happy to have friends willing to be test models and just to help get my work out more.

This was a test shot of Morgan but it somehow turned into a beautiful photo.

KJ, she knows how to pose for the camera aha.

Rachel, and this spot almost destroyed my camera lol, after a freak wave splashed on us while taking these shots.

Shave Ice on a Sunday in Waikiki.

Gotta love these girls!

Adventures await, don't waste your time doing nothing, get out and go chase em.

Shoudlved brought my other case lol but I can always trust Pelican Cases to keep my gear safe and dry.

Even Rachel does photography too, but she's just starting out and was glad to have me help her out when she gets into it more.

a

We were waiting for Morgan to take the group photo and she was over here posing aha.

Just a bunch of youngins hanging out at the life guard tower.

Out in beautiful Waimanalo, perfect day for the beach.

Its Labor Day, gotta enjoy the day the best you can.

Lol how did I end up traveling with 6 girls??? Luckily I have a truck, I never had that many people sitting in the back of my truck before aha but it was worth the trip. Gotta love these awesome girls \m/

Pretty much our view for Monday afternoon, can't beat this, thats for sure.

The famous pier in Waimanalo, this is the spot where everyone comes to take photos at. Adding this beach to the places I'll use for photo shoots.

What a way to end the weekend, looking forward to the next one.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page