top of page

Weekend Recap #55: SPOCOM Hawaii 2016

Lets kick off this post with the sounds of car engines roaring, and rolling down to a car show. This weekend I attended SPOCOM Hawaii 2016, to support my friend, Justin, and his 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coop along with Team SMG Hawaii. This was my second car show Ive been to and this one, I decided to go a little light on the photos. I also came here to get the latest drop from Farmers Market Hawaii as they were here too, releasing a special drop for SPOCOM. I went along with my friend Varrick, Justin and I are both in the same NG unit too. It was a great evening seeing all these awesome cars out there, really making me get ready to enter in one of these car shows soon, until I get my own car (Subaru Impreza WRX). Congrats to Team SMG Hawaii for winning it that night and also to my friend Justin for taking a win for his car, It was nice being in this scene again and I hope to get back into shooting cars again soon and anything related to car shows. Check out these photos from that night \m/

I was #36 in line for the drop, thank goodness we came early and the line was still the same early morning. (Yeah there was a line specifically for farmers to get a ticket for the drop and people were at the Blaisedell since 4am.)

My friend, Justin's 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe. He literally did everything last minute before the show haha but loved what he did to his car, adding in a wide bodykit, new trunk layout and spoiler. A gradual small change since the last time i seen it at HIN Honolulu 2015

Backside shot, showing the air suspension kit.

New shoes on his car and the tires are epic.

Loving that trunk glow.

Hakuyosha aka "Old School GT-R"

Not too sure if I'll have a Subaru like this but its still the next car I want to get, preferably the WRX and an 05-07 version but the 03 will do for me too.

Scion Fr-S

Team SMG Hawaii had all the GT-Rs probably every single one on the island, along with ferraris, lambos and other exotic sports car.

Epic engine artwork on this Lexus.

Can you believe a girl drives this beauty!? Her Nissan 350Z showing everyone how its done.

Every Subarus arch Nemesis, Mitsubishi Lancer Evo.

Maybe Ill make my Subaru trunk like this??? But with a DJ setup platform lol.

NSX with the Gold Rims ode.

Toyota Supra, now this is an Iconic import car from the 90s and early 2000s.

Team SMG Hawaii even had all the Supras too, this club is crazy I tell ya, thats why they won because of the amount of great cars and people they have with them.

2JZ Engine??? All i know its hella fast and expensive.

That body art dooeeee,

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page