top of page

Weekend Recap #54: Let Those Engines Roar!


On this feature, we head out to the Windward side of Oahu to capture some awesome cars. I was asked to help take photos of one of my friend's car club she's in. It was a great experience to be back int he car scene again since my last time was at HIN Honolulu last year. This was another opportunity to touch up on my car shoots and to give me more ideas and experience with this scene. Check out some of these photos from this Sunday morning. Thanks to C3 Car Club Hawaii for allowing me to tag along with one of your car meets \m/

The crew of C3 Car Club Hawaii, with the club president putting out today's meeting.

Of course we would take a whole section of a parking lot to ourselves.

All American Muscle right here!!! Dodge Challengers, Chevy Camaros, and even a Chrysler and Mini Cooper too.

Yellow Mellow, not really so mellow until it destroys you one the road.

Seeing Double.

My friend's Camaro, "Hot Wheel", it's a beauty isnt it? This car is perfect with the blue and even has hot wheel badges around.

Capturing the crew roll into Kuala Beach Park, took a lot of photos form this spot, using one camera to film the drive in and another for the shots. I was using my Canon 6D and 75-300mm telephoto lens for all the shots I took of the cars entering in.

Great day covering photos for this awesome car club, hope to be back again with them soon and to more car shoots.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page