top of page

Weekend Recap #50: Camp Roberts.


If you haven't noticed lately, I've been MIA for about 3 weeks in June, due to our Annual training with my National Guard Unit. This time we got to travel to out of state to California at Camp Roberts. It was a great experience for me and I enjoyed the time I had up there since it was something new for me to see. Although Ive been to California a lot to visit family, it was this part of the state that was something worth exploring and getting a feel of.

Camp Roberts lies in the area of Nacimiento, lets say its about a 3 hour bus ride up north to San Jose and if travel down further south, you'll hit Los Angeles. When we first got there, it was pretty good weather, temperatures ranging in from the 90s and 80s in the noon and mid afternoon to low 50s late in the night and early morning. It did reach the 100s from our final week of our stay there.

To make things short, we stayed in the desert playing army man for 3 weeks straight, often facing the harsh sun and dusty weather conditions while trying to avoid "Valley Fever." I was also our company's designated photographer and I did bring a few of my equipment to document our training and to mostly take photos for everyone to remember what we did during this year's AT. I ended up taking photos for our Battalion and the entire brigade; the 29th IBCT. It was a great experience for me in not only my military job, but also my photography skills and I believe this will help me achieve more within my military career.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page