top of page

Weekend Recap #48: Being A Part Of The Family.

Back to the weekend grind of photography work, this time I worked on shooting a t two events; My niece's graduation and a friend's going away party. I also did get some beach time the following Sunday but overall it was another successful weekend despite the fact I suffered an eye injury lol.

I got to spend time with my time with my East Side Ohana this weekend and was very fortunate enough to celebrate y Niece's graduation day at Castle High School. I took a good amount of photos and it sure was crowded, the meet ups was in the basketball and tennis court yards but luckily we had giant signs and held an entire fence for our spot haha. I can't believe I have niece graduating, this moment made me feel a little old but at the same very proud . I hope she does good after high school and makes a great living for herself. Love you a lot \m/

My cousin and her wonderful family, I just recently did my niece's senior portraits not too long ago and they came out great. I love working with this family since my cousin has been calling me up to do photo shoots with the family. One child down, now four more to go \m/.

When you get front row seats and have all your camera gear with you, you end getting some good photos with a telephoto lens.

After spending time with the East Side Ohana, it was time to head out to Waimanalo to a friend of mine for her "Going Away" party. I knew Dutches only though the Project PLUR Facebook page but this was the first time I got to meet her in person.

Dutches was throwing a party and inviting everyone from the Project PLUR page and close friends and I wanted to go to check it out to experience something new and to say my goodbye to her. I also asked if she needed someone to take photos during the event. It turned out to be a fun and crazy night, I made some new friends along the way and got to get out of my comfort zone in my photography work. Hope to see her again in the future and maybe even do some photography work with her when I'm in California.

Squad photos were on point this night!!!

Nothing but Peace, Love, Unity, and Respect; PLUR. Here's Ditches with her family and one of the DJ's.

Dancing was lit!!! Seriously these people got some moves, hope to see them at the next rave event.

Finally got to relax on Sunday at the usual beach spot lol. Sandy' was going and way better than Saturday. I also contracted Pink Eye from Sandys so pretty much my right eye was already irritated from Saturday Night. It was one of the worst feelings ever and maybe next time I gotta wear my goggles more haha.

There goes Marcus Biju, back at it again at Sandys \m/

On a side note, check out these gaaainnnzzz below!!!

Volcano Shakes!!! Seriously you need to share this with a mother person unless you want some total fatness gaaaiinnzzzz. This is the Mauna Kea, one of the four signature shakes. You can find this place in Chinatown. It was so deceiving that a lot of people saw me eating this and wanted to try and get one but you have to wait an hour for them to make it, but it was well worth it for me. Decided to try it after a friend told me about it, perfect snack before I left for my Niece's graduation.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page