top of page

Weekend Recap #39: Nalu Would Go, with injury.


Here's a funny story, I was swimming out at Waimea taking pictures of my friends in the surf and I just so happened to injure myself on a wave. What happened was that I ended up popping my left arm out. This happened when I was trying to catch a wave in and as soon as I went to reach my left arm out to paddle, I felt a pop and bursted out in pain. Good thing my friend Keali'i was nearby because I yelled to him that my arm popped out, he raced over the help me back to shore while I was struggling in pain. As I reached the shore the lifegaurds were already aware of what happened and quickly took me up to the tower to asses my injury. Everything happened so fast and by the time I was up there I had so much thoughts of that my arm was broken or it was serious. The lifeguards did help me out and told me my injury wasnt anything serious but told me to go get it checked ut at the hospital.

Thats when we had to cut our stay at the beach short, and head out to Wahiawa General Hospital. You shoudlve seen how much pain I was in, I was literally dying on the car ride from Waimea to Wahiawa hahah. Thankfully the DR who checked up on me said my arm was ok and there were no further damages and gave me the green light although it meant that I would have to hold my arm up in a sling and stay away from the water for a few weeks.

Here's a photo of me looking all happy and smiling for the camera while I was resting out my injury. The moment I got here, I ended up snapchatting and telling my friends to get a picture of me enjoying this memorable moment. At this point, I didnt care what was going on, I felt positive and just wanted to say thaty im ok and alive.

Can you spot the person in the surf?

With all the recent high surf, this familiar part of the bay was completely washed out, exposing hidden reef and rocks that were probably burried under the sand long before. Looks like no jumping off the rock for a while now.

Kamalu dropping in a huge one in the shorey

Hit or miss but I was getting some nice angles on the inside.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page