top of page

Weekend Recap #37: From the Air to the Sea.

On today's blog, I'd like to inform all of yopu that I finally have a better drone system. I recently purchased a DJI Phantom 3 Advanced, a tremendous upgrade from my Phantom 2 Vision. I went out to pick it up last Saturday after work and charged it up as soon as I came home, just in time to fly it at the beach afterwards. I felt so happy being able to own something as crazy as this because this new drone system will help with expanding my photography through the air and video productions. On top of that, another great weekend down, so here's a few photos to showcase another weekend.

Sunset shot with the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced.

Flew over these surfers and tilted the camera down just to get this epic shot. Yes the water was somewhat clean like this, you can also see the reef bellow.

Rising Mountain, photo while I was in the water trying to stay alive in some crazy current and dodging shorebreaks.

There goes Ke'ali'i dropping in.

Sundown Barrel

Can you spot the photographer? Drove out to Ke'iki Beach on the North Shore of Oahu. I was about to jump in the water untill I got called to go watch the Pro Bowl with my Grandmother.

Overlooking Shark's Cove and Pupukea from Ke'iki Beach. Taking advantage of the Phantom 3 Advanced fly out range.

Pro Bowl Sunday haha, I dont care for NFL Football or have a specific team.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page