top of page

Weekend Recap #35: Surfs Up!!!

Finally put my housing to the real test, at Pipeline on the North Shore of Oahu. Conditions were prime in the afternoon on Saturday, not too big but just something to get a few shots while I was there. After that I ended up bodyboarding for a little bit and went back in for a second round of shooting during the sunset. On Sunday morning, i decided to hit upPipleine again, afiter waking up late and debating wether to go to Sandys even though it was small. Im glad I went tpo Pipeline instead because the surf there was phenominal that morning. To end it off, I was down in Waikiki for my shift at the aquarium and stayed out that side for a little bit. A great weekend and im ready for more surf action to put my camera and housing to good use.

Saturday-

Sunday-

Probably my favorite photo of the day while shooting at Pipleine Sunday morning. This was one of the first bombs and wave of the day, that came in.This surfer had the drop in lock and pulled in, holding on tight to get the barrel.

one of the first sequence of the photo above.

Caught a fellow surf photographer amongst the wave breaking over us, I like this photo because it gives that feeling of what it feels like to be shooting at Pipeline in big surf and what we have to go through in order to get the shot.

Emptyness makes perfect waves, sadly no one wanted to jump on this gem.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page