top of page

Weekend Recap #32: Christmas Weekend!!!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all my family and friends \m/ This year has gone by way too fast and I couldnt beleive that it was already the week of Christmas. How did I spend my Christmas? Well I did what I would always do for every holiday I was off on, go to the beach. I had an early morning surf sessionm then Headed down to Haleiwa for lunch and off to a new place, also known as "Police Beach" to take some photos. It was a great time to enjoy my Christmas Day, pretty much all I wanted to do for this day. Ontop of that, I got finally see Star Wars: The Force Awakens, which was a really good movie by my reviews. Not a bad Christmas Day, I didnt really care for any presensts or anything like that, just as long as I get to have the day to myself and relax and spend time with my family.

Gotta love Haleiwa Bowls for the Acai Bowl, I couldnt believe that they were one of the only few places to eat, that were open on Christmas Day. I think the girls working there hooked me up because I dont remeber it being so much when I first tried this place, hahah.

"Police Beach" Probably one of the best secret places to get away, relax, or to do some awesome photography work. The only bad part about this place is that you have to go on a far walk around Pu'uena point. Its best to walk along the trees for shade.

Saturday morning surf at Sandy Beach.

Check out this set trolling up on the shore, this was a double up set that occurs here commonly. You can see my friend Gavin and another guy try to make their way out this set. This day was around 3-5ft hahah and a 3-5ft Sandys is way different than a 3-5ft Ke'iki.

Getting the shot.

Rainy day, Rainy week, Rainy weather all around on December.

Stopped by my favortie clothing store, Farmers Market Hawaii, and got to do a small kine photo shoot with Brittney Rosa. The girls here are alway nice and fun to talk to.

Maybe I might get lucky and be able to help out with Famers, they always do ask me to do some shoots with them but Ive been so busy and its really up to them if they want me to jump along. I twas great seeing her and this shoot helped me get more familiar with taking photos of people.

Last minute decission to go to Hot Import Nights Hawaii 2015 turned out to be the best thing ever. I also check out my friends ride, 2013 Hyundai Genesis coupe, that I first seen three years ago when it was stock but now that car is a beast. I got so involved with this event, I had a few people come up to me and give me offers to do work with them at NYE 2015 and a music artist for his videos. This event also helped me change up my scene and how to shoot cars at a car show, not to mention take pictures with the models since I kind of wanted to see my favorites lol. Overal this was such a great experience for me, especially since it was first car show event I've ever been to. Check out the full photos on my Facebook photography page and my blog about HIN Hawaii 2015.

Liberty Walk Nissan GT-R.

Acura NSX, one of my favorite cars, next to the Mazda RX-7.

All the beautiful ladies going up against each other to be Miss HIN Hawaii 2015.

Jojo, Laren, and Danielle as the top three in the final round with Danielle Lo being crowned Miss HIN Hawaii 2015. Be sure to check out the next blog for more coverage of HIN Hawaii 2015 \m/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page