top of page

Weekend Recap #25: Waikiki to Sandys

It was a great weekend to be back at the Waikiki Aquarium again and also my favorite weekend hangout spot. I'm still recovering from not having my Canon 70D to shoot with anymore because it was water damaged so I resorted to my Drone and GoPro for most of the Saturday. On Sunday it was off to Sandys to shoot the Kaha Nalu Bodysurfing competition since I thought my friend was going to be competing which he later couldnt make it due to an injurie from the opening day of the competition. Sandys was a bit fun and got way out of control throughout the afternoon but I managed to take some crazy shots with my Canon 5D Mark ii. Sadly I lost my GoPro to water leak which i still dont know how that happened, so now im stuck with shooting photos with my phone in the water. It Sucks but I'll just have to wait it out until I have a chance to use a dslr again. After that Sunday afternoon, it was back at the Waikiki Aquarium to help volunteer at a movie night event. I

It was great weekend despite not having my full photography gear setup, I made the most of it and im ready to get back into it soon.

Up and early at Waikiki catching the sunrise. Came here around 5am haha always crazy enough to be at places around that time.

Quick photo of me flying my drone and trying to smile for the camera.

Beautiful Saturday in Waikiki

South shore surf rolling through the morning.

Rainbow over the ocean.

Enjoying my time bodyboarding at Walls.

Quick photo from my favorite workplace at the Waikiki Aquarium.

All the cousins spending time together at my aunt's beach house in Kailua.

Back to Sandys on a Sunday, pretty good and crazy day. Actually Sandys is always crazy to begin with.

Caught this photo of Marcus Biju pulling into a nice big barrel from Gas Chambers.

Took a few photos from the Kaha Nalu Bodysurfing competition. Looing forward to entering next year.

Size Perspective.

Sandys from above.

Back in Waikiki after Sandys, a great way to end my weekend.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page