top of page

Weekend Recap #17: Labor Day Weekend.

Hope you all had a great Labor Day weekend, I know I did and it was pretty much a Non-Stop day of beach. From Friday to Monday I was out chasing sunsets or waves and I was so glad to be able to do so. To start things off, I was able to purchase a used Canon 70-300mm telephoto lens which came in handy for a few test shots on Friday evening. On Saturday it was a day of trying to get some surf which I ended up taking down the last of the north shore swells that was hitting Pipeline and Backdoors, evenutally heading further down the beach to desperately find waves to ride. On Saturday night my friend called me up and we headed down the West Side on Sunday in search of some waves to shoot photos of. We were successful but got over it because it was only 2ft haha. Later that day he called up his other friend to do a photo shoot for their clothing brand; Delight Brand Clothing. We had the idea of using steel wool for something creative and went to the Mililani Skatepark to achieve a crazy epic shot. Lastly on Monday, we all went back to the west side to teach his frend how to shoot wave photos with his gopro, sadly the waves wernt as big but we all had fun no matter how long we waited for waves.

My weekend was great and cant wait to do more shoots and adventures with more people.

Looking towards OTW and Log Cabbins; This was shot with the Canon 70-300mm lens.

This photo was taken with the Canon 10-18mm wide angle lens and as you can see, I had all three of my ND filters screwed on so at 10mm, you can see the inside of the filter on the lens. It actually gives that photo that artsy vingetting effect.

I just love my ND filters, makes these shots dramtically epic.

Glassy lip kisses from Sunday morning at West Side.

Deep Blue

Overlooking Makua valley while searching for dolphins. They swam away from me though :(

Other view of the West Side.

Experimenting with steel wool while helping out a friend work on a photo shoot for Del;ight Brand Clothing. This was from my camera set up above the bowl to capture this perspective of the whole shoot. Im also spinning the steel wool which we only had three balls to work with. This shot looks epic and the type of photography idea I want to be able to acheiive to make creative photos.

Hanging out with the boys from Sunday and Monday \m/

Braddah out here throwing the shaka in the barrel \m/. We had lots of fun hanging out with the kids who were camping here with their family. Great to see the keiki enjoying the water and having fun.

Our spot again was smaler than Sunday but overall we still had a great Labor Day weekend.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page