top of page

Weekend Recap #16: Welcome Back Winter Season.

This past Friday and weekend has been a great blessing for all of us who have been waiting eagerly since summer started. North Shore was finally back with an early season preview of the winter season swells. It was a great three days at Pipeline, Gas chambers and Ke'iki Beach with the north shore swell.

I was able to travel to Pipeline after finding out that surf conditions were in the ranges of 4-6ft. Being out there that evening was beautiful and I was able to shoot some great photos as well as mkaing new friends with fellow photographers and being able to send photos to people I captured while they were surfing. On Saturday I went back to Ehukai Beach Park with hopes that there was a 5-8ft swell but quickly learned that it was dying out throughout the morning. I did manage to jump in early and shoot photos of what I could and call it a day before I left for a music concert that night. Finally on Sunday, I went back to Ehukai Beach Park again but this time to ride my bodyboard. Gas Chambers was providing with some nice fun size rights and I got workout for that morning untiil I left for Ke'iki Beach to see if there was anything goood. It was a small kine shorebreak action and had fun out with my friend and pro bodyboarder Jacob, who were out there shooting earlier.

Overall, I cant wait till North Shore picks up again, and I mean the 8-10ft Pipeline, not the 5-6ft session haha.

Bodyboarder pulling in on Friday evening.

Look at that size perspective and also ran into some familiar photographers.

I got quite a few photos of this guy at Pipeline and was able to send him the photos I took of him on Friday and Saturday. This is one of the reason why I love shooting out here, you'll never know when people will come up to you and ask about your photography or even make good connections.

One of the best photos from FRiday, this sunset was phenominal, these colors just popped out like a painting.

Photo from Saturday morning; there was a bit of a swell but it died down pretty fast thoughout the morning till afternoon.

Mornng rise.

Braddah was charging em left to right all morning.

Photo from Ke'iki Beach on Sunday afternoon. A little teaser before winter time picks this place up in the 5ft plus range.

Gotta love my office window out here on this side of the island.

My buddy Troy doing his thing, go check out his work he does really good wave photos and ive been shooiting photos and going beach with him for quite some time.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page