top of page

Weekend Recap #15: North Shore

This past weekend was a very special and amazing weekend so far this month. Diving with the sharks made up most of my Saturday while also spending some ocean time at Shark's Cove and Laniakea Beach. My very first experience with diving with the sharks was a memorable one. I went on a tour with Islandview Hawaii and theyre are an amazing group of people who fully understand these beautiful creatures and did the tour real well. On top of that, I headed out to Shark's Cove beach with my brother where we cooled off from the heat got to spend some sibling time. On Sunday I decided to go out to North Shore again in hopes of getting some water time to end off the weekend. Despite the bad traffic and crowded parking, I ended up going to Laniakea Beach in hopes of shooting some mini reef shorebreak action. shooting in 1ft of water on straight reef wasnt as easy as it looked but I got a few photos after almost feeling like I got cuts haha. Another great weekend down and more to come soon.

Cruising on the Mo'o with Haleiwa in the background.

Of course I had to take a selfie, why not? My last selfie incase I didnt come back haha.

Here's on of my favorite photos from the dive. We encountered Galapagos Shark and lots of Lai swimming with us this morning. Being able to see these sharks up close and personal was an experience I'll never forget. I'll be returning again soon.

You tasty looking fish, come back to me.

The boat, "Mo'o", is a pretty small boat, we got out to the dive spot pretty fast. This is the main boat for Islandview Hawaii. Gotta thank the crew for letting us have an amazing diving trip and taking care of us.

Shark's Cove with my brother, watching him jump off the rock while I take photos of him.

Seering the same school of Ahole hole.

Laniakea Beach on this Sunday evening. This is a great spot to shoot turtles and mini shorebreak waves. Just be careful of the reef, its small kine deadly.

Taking the time to capture the sunset while capturing me taking a photo of the sunset.

Wailua and Mokule'ia in the distance during the sunset.

A great way to end the weekend. Another Pau Hana for this month.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page