top of page

Weekend Recap #14: Sandy Beach

It was back to Sandy Beach on the East Side of Oahu for this weekend's recap blog. I was hoping that the conditions would be bigger due to the recent storm we had but saly it wasnt what I was expecting. Even though the surf was barely breaking the way I wanted it to be and the sunset didnt pop out more, I still managed to get some good shots. Thats ok, there's alaways next time. Check out of some of my photos I took from this past Saturday, I also upload lanshots and POV shots of people on my facebook photography page too. If youre lucky, you might be in some of my photos. Remeber to always look for the guy with a yellow helemt shooting in the surf lol.

Gotta love these angles and perspective. If only I had a housing that could fit my wide angle lens, then Id be doing some major damage. This was taken with a canon EF-S 18-135mm lens at 18mm.

Riding in for the shot.

This guys ripping it out there.

Here's a Sandy Beach Regular, Gavin, shooting some photos.

Took the time to do a mini shoot for one of my sponsors, Kona Red. having three boxes of these comes in handy.

Of course I couldnt skip Selfie Sunday haha. In this case, I often take self portraits for refference to how to pose and use lighting, when I do photo shoots of people. Its a good practice and I probably might even make fashion blog just for these photos .

The best photo of the day, although I have to admit I cropped out the original and blended out someone in the middle of the wave. The original photo was also dull colored so this was enhanced in lightroom.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page