top of page

Weekend Recap #4: Back to the second hometown; Waikiki.


Im finally back in my other hometown on Oahu, Waikiki! I was able to spend my Sunday here, taking photos, enjoying the beach and working at the Waikiki Aquarium. Most of the times I'm only down here because of my volunteer job at the Aquarium, so when I do come down to this side of the island, I tend to spend almost my enitre day here. I decided to play a little bit of a toursit this day, walking around almost the enitre shore of Waikiki from Walls, down pass Royal Hawaian Hotel. Waikiki is a mix of new and old and a perfect place to enchance my creative thinking for my photography. As always I brought all my gear and walked around looking like an soldeir going ot war haha but its all for the shot and workout. You can always find me cruising here almost every weekend but mostly if I have a shift at the aquarium, either in the early morning or afternoon. All I have left to say is, "Welcome to Waikiki, hope you'll enjoy your stay here."

Watershot Housing for the Samsiung Galaxy S4 and Wide Angle Lens. One of my favorite camera gears, I love using this for my phone for those "On-The-Go" photos to upload instantly to facebook and instagram. Its my alternative and backup if I dont feel like using my gopro or canon.

Famous Royal Hawaiian Hotel, one of the first and original hotels in Waikiki.

Diamond Head.

Over Under image of the hotels overlooking Waikiki Beach.

Found Nemo at the Waikiki Aquarium.

Gotta love the moon jellyfish.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page